The Black Keys Announce New Album “El Camino”

Seriously, what kind of speed is Dan Auerbach on? Him and Patrick Carney don’t seem to slow down when it comes to putting out records. Thankfully, they’ve decided against doing another Blakroc album in favor of following up their badass 2010 album, Brothers, with another new album, currently titled “El Camino.”

Not much is known about the album aside from the title and a release date for December 6th. No tracklisting or any of that jazz, but we do get a pretty comical commercial to tease us. It stars Saul from Breaking Bad where he is trying to unload a Camino on us. It has directions to go to a site called That’s another thing I love about this band. They have grooving drum beats, monster blues riffs AND a hilarious sense of humor. What’s not to like? Anyways, I’m marking my calender for December 6th. I suggest you do the same.

UPDATE: The band has just released the tracklisting and the cover, which is seen below. The first single, “Lonely Boy”, is due out October 26th. Awesome.


01 Lonely Boy

02 Dead and Gone

03 Gold on the Ceiling

04 Little Black Submarines

05 Money Maker

06 Run Right Back

07 Sister

08 Hell of a Season

09 Stop Stop

10 Nova Baby

11 Mind Eraser

Tighten Up – The Black Keys

Sinister Kid – The Black Keys

Howlin’ For You – The Black Keys

One Response to “The Black Keys Announce New Album “El Camino””
  1. SheBeFartin says:

    real niggaz wear juicy catore #based #ojsimpson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Stuff from the Past

%d bloggers like this: